Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education
twitterlinkedinfacebook

CTEP - Career Technical Education Professionals
 
 
 
"Promoting development
and growth in CTE"
 
 
MISSION: CTEP is an advocate for CTE by providing high quality professional development, fostering collaboration, and networking for CTE professionals.
    

What is CTEP?
The CTEP organization consists of supervisors, principals, directors, and coordinators who administer and support career-technical education at the middle school, high school, and corrections system within the State of Ohio.


PURPOSE:
  • Provide high quality professional development.
  • Foster collaboration and provide networking opportunities.
  • Unite all persons involved in supervision, administration, and coordination of Career-Technical Programs in Ohio.
  • Serve as a communication system between members, business and industry, and the Ohio Department of Education Office of Career Technical Education.

MEMBERSHIP:

Membership is available to all individuals who function as a Director, Supervisor, or Principal of Career-Technical Programs. Conference registration includes membership in CTEP.


MEETING MINUTES:


Fall 2016

Spring 2016      


Executive Council

Past President:  Elissa Heal, Vanguard- Sentinel
eheal@vsctc.org

 

President:  Lynette Boggs, Wayne County Schools Career Center
lboggs@wcscc.org

 

President-Elect: Vacant


Treasurer: Robin Long, ODRC/Ohio Central School System
robin.long@odrc.state.oh.us

 

Secretary: Laura Bowers, C-TEC
lbowers@c-tec.edu


Ex-officio:
SkillsUSA Ohio: Kevin Williams
kevin.williams@education.ohio.gov


Northeast: Michael Saville,  Mahoning County CTC

michael.saville@mahoningCTC.com

 

North Central: Lynette Boggs, Wayne County Schools CC
lboggs@wcscc.org

 

Northwest: Jon Rife,  Penta Career Center
jrife@pentacc.org

Southeast: Julie Brinkman, Buckeye CC
jbrinkman@buckeyecareercenter.org


South Central: Jennifer Miller, Eastland Career Center

jmiller@efcts.us


Southwest: Craig Bales, Ohio Hi-Point Career Center
cbales@ohiohipoint.com


Corrections: Richard (Lee) Fendrick
richard.fendrick@odrc.state.oh.us


 

About Us     |     Leadership     |     Membership     |     Advocacy     |     News     |     Events     |     Contact
Ohio ACTE  |  38 Commerce Park Drive, Ste. D  |  Westerville, Ohio 43082  |  Phone: 614-890-ACTE (2283)  |  Fax: 614-890-1584
Copyright © 2017-2020 Ohio ACTE 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software