Not a Member? Join

Log in

Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

  • Home
  • Agricultural Ed

Agricultural Education

 https://ohioaae.com/

The Ohio Association of Agricultural Educators (OAAE)  is a professional organization for those involved in the agricultural education field.  We would invite you to be a member of the organization that represents those in agricultural education:

  • at legislative events
  • at the State Department of Education
  • at the Ohio ACTE meetings
Vision:
The Ohio Association of Agricultural Educators envision an agriculturally literate society with individuals prepared for career opportunities in food, environmental and agricultural systems.

Mission:
The organization provides a supportive network and professional development for the continuous improvement of Agricultural Educators.

2020 - 2021 OAAE Officers


President: Sabrina Stalder - Athens HS, 740-707-3193 - sstalder@athenscsd.org

President-Elect: JoAnn Pfeiffer - Federal Hocking HS, 740-707-4618 - jpfeiffer@fhlancers.com

Secretary: Rachel Scior - Westfall HS, 614-531-3135 - Rachel.scior@westfallschools.com

Treasurer: Stephanie Jolliff    - Ridgemont HS, 740-225-3955 - stephanie.jolliff@ridgemont.k12.oh.us                 

Sentinel: Pamela Schultz - Fayette HS, 419-345-4970 - pschultz@fayettesch.org

Legislative Officer: Scott Sharp  - Amanda-Clearcreek HS, 740-503-2961 - ssharp@amanda.k12.oh.us

Director of Communications: Abbey VanTyne - Norwayne HS, 419-601-8973 - avantyne@norwayne.net

Past President: Whitney Short - Anthony Wayne - Penta HS, 419-572-0968 - wshort@anthonywayneschools.org

2020-2021 District Chairs

District 1          Whitney Short, Anthony Wayne - Penta, 419-572-0968 - wshort@anthonywayneschools.org

District 2          Jeff Karcher, Bellevue HS, 419-569-0342 -jeffrey.karcher@bellevueschools.org

District 3          Abbey VanTyne, Norwayne HS, 419-601-8973 - avantyne@norwayne.net  

District 4          Nicole Steinmetz, Riverdale HS, 419-694-2211 - nsteinmetz@riverdale.k12.oh.us 

District 5          Jessica Helsinger, Covington HS, 937-473-3746 -helsingerj@covingtonk12.org

District 6          Lora James, Benjamin Logan HS, 937-592-1666 -jamesl@benjaminlogan.org

District 7          Megan Moorman, Westfall HS, 740-986-2911 - megan.moorman@westfallschools.com

District 8         Logan Pyers, Ridgewood HS, 937-681-5202 - logan.pyers@omeresa.net

District 9          Wendi Mizer Stachler, Miami Trace/Great Oaks, 614-563-6876 - wstachler@mtpanthers.org

District 10       Sabrina Stalder, Athens HS, 740-707-3193 - sstalder@athenscsd.org

2020-2021 District OAAE Membership Chairs 

District 1          Whitney Short, Anthony Wayne - Penta, 419-572-0968 - wshort@anthonywayneschools.org

District 3          Laura Bevington, RG Drage CTC, 330-832-9856 - laura.bevington@rgdrage.org

District 4          Nicole Steinmetz, Riverdale HS, 419-694-2211 - nsteinmetz@riverdale.k12.oh.us

District 5          Nic Baumer, Bradford HS, 937-448-2719 - nbaumer@bradford.k12.oh.us

District 6          Todd Vehorn, Tecumseh HS, 937-845-4526 - todd.vehorn@tecumsehlocal.org

District 7          Tom Holton, East Knox HS, 740-398-2110 - tholton@ekschools.org

District 8            

District 9          Bruce Bennett, Miami Trace HS/Great Oaks CC, 740-333-4759 - bennettb@greatoaks.com

District 10       Sabrina Stalder, Athens HS, 740-707-3193 - sstalder@athenscsd.org

2020-2021 Pathway Chairs 

A0 Ag Bus. & Production Systems 1          Courtney Bockbrader, Anthony Wayne-Penta, 419-877-0166 - cbockbrader@anthonywayneschools.org

A0 Ag Bus. & Production Systems 2         Derek McCracken, Houston, 937-295-3010 - dmccracken@hardinhouston.org

A1 Ag & Industrial Power                           Mike Spahr, Greene Co CC, 937-372-6942 x142 -mspahr@greeneccc.com

A2 Animal Science & Mngt                         Robin Curley, Ohio HiPoint, 937-727-5742 - rcurley@ohiohipoint.com

A3 AFNR Bioscience                                   Rachel Sanders, Global Impact STEM Academy, 937-328-6600 - rsanders@gisaoh.org

A5 Horticulture                                            John Kreitzer, Upper Vally CC,  - kreitzerj@uppervalleycc.org

A6 Natural Resources                                  Anna Creswell, Upper Sandusky HS, 419-674-3465 - anna_c@usevs.org

2020-2021 OAAE Liaisons 

CDE Committee              Krysteena Lawrence, Elmwood, ---- - lawrk@elmwoodschools.org

Camp                                 Hannah Everetts, Edon-Northwest HS, 419-272-3213 - heveretts@edon-nw.org

Mentorship                      Rachel Scior Westfall HS, 614-531-3135 - Rachel.scior@westfallschools.com

Foundation 1                    Stephanie Jolliff, Ridgemont HS, 937-354-2141 - stephanie.jolliff@ridgemont.k12.oh.us

Foundation 2                   Robin Curley, Ohio Hi-Point, 937-727-5742 - rcurley@ohiohipoint.com

Teacher Turn the Key     Abbey VanTyne, Norwayne HS, 419-601-8973 - avantyne@norwayne.net

Partner Organizations 

Central State University                            Jon Henry, jhenry@centralstate.edu

Ohio ACTE                                                    Christine Gardner, Christine@OhioACTE.org

Ohio Department of Education                 Matthew Winkle, matthew.winkle@education.ohio.gov

Ohio Farm Bureau                                       Jenna Beadle, jbeadle@ofbf.org

The Ohio State University                          Caryn Filson, filson.5@osu.edu, Amanda Bowling, bowling.175@osu.edu

Wilmington College                                     Monte Anderson, monte_anderson@wilmington.edu

Ohio FFA Foundation                                 Jessica Parrish, jparrish@ohioffa.org


Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

38 Commerce Park Dr. Suite D, Westerville, Ohio
(614) 890-ACTE (2283)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software