Not a Member? Join

Log in

Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

  • Home
  • News
  • 2020 and 2021 Ohio ACTE Educator Award Winners Recognized

2020 and 2021 Ohio ACTE Educator Award Winners Recognized

August 09, 2021 2:57 PM | Anonymous

Student presenters recognized and celebrated both the 2020 and 2021 Educator Award Winners at this year’s Annual Conference. 

The Ohio ACTE Educator Award Winners were nominated by their peers and chosen by the Ohio ACTE Awards Committee. 

Award Winners:

  • 2020 Administrator of the Year: Dennis Franks –  Pickaway Ross CTC
  • 2021 Administrator of the Year: Roger Wright –  Four Cities Compact
  • 2020 Teacher of the Year: Derek Fitzer - South-Western City Schools Career Academy
  • 2021 Teacher of the Year: Vince Ragnoni – EHOVE Career Center
  • 2020 Outstanding New Career-Tech Teacher: Rebecca McCowan – Great Oaks Career Campuses
  • 2021 Outstanding New Career-Tech Teacher: Gregg Severt – Ohio Hi-Point Career Center
  • 2020 Outstanding Educator in Community Service: Sara Plozay – Upper Valley Career Center
  • 2021 Outstanding Educators in Community Service: Tea McCaulla & Donna Patrick – Pickaway-Ross CTC
  • 2020 Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year: Joy Shepherd – Apollo Career Center
  • 2021 Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year: Jeff DeLong – Washington County Career Center
  • 2020 Outstanding School Board Members: Julie Wagner-Feasel – Delaware Area Career Center & Paul Stefanko – Auburn Career Center
  • 2021 Outstanding School Board Member: Bill Ferguson – Great Oaks Career Campuses
  • 2020 Ambassador Award: Susan Schwalbauch – Pickaway ESC
  • 2021 Ambassador Award: Missy Robbins – Great Oaks Career Campuses
  • 2020 Career Guidance Award: Corinne Magensky – Four Cities Compact

Beverly Squirrel and Sandy Elliott from Wayne County Career Center served as the Student Coaches, working with the student presenters to perfect their speeches and deliver a great awards ceremony! The students did an excellent job of sharing their own career-tech journeys and celebrating the award winners’ accomplishments. The student presenters included:

  • Brianna Fitzgerald representing FCCLA from Jackson Center High School
  • Ava Hollenbeck representing BPA from Berea City Schools
  • Liberty Moyer representing DECA from Carey High School
  • Anvi Patel representing HOSA from Butler Tech
  • Bethany Starlin representing FFA, now attending The Ohio State University
  • Quinci Voisard representing Skills USA from Upper Valley Career Center

Everyone involved in the Awards Ceremony made it a special event for the winners, and congratulations again to all of the educators and Ohio career-tech supporters. Read more about all the winners here.  A full annual conference recap can be found here.

Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

38 Commerce Park Dr. Suite D, Westerville, Ohio
(614) 890-ACTE (2283)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software