Not a Member? Join

Log in

Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

Ohio ACTE Annual Conference 2021 - July 26 - 28 - Hilton Easton, Columbus

Ohio Career Technical Education:

Innovation and Impact Conference

Participation Certificates

Conference resources can be found on the online schedule if the presenter provided them.  Click here.

Introducing our Keynote Speaker, Winner of the season 2 Tough as Nails Competition, Scott D. Henry!

Scott D. Henry is the 2021 champion of CBS’s hit television show, Tough as Nails, a competition celebrating hardworking Americans. A Construction Superintendent from Utah, Scott has also become a TikTok sensation with over 2 million followers. He describes himself as a “goofy and positive” person who has made stomping out bullying a top priority with his “Be Better” campaign and support of Stomp Out Bullying,

In his 20-year construction career, Scott worked his way up into a super role without a college degree. He works in the geotechnical field, stopping landslides, lifting buildings, and repairing dams. One of his most exciting work projects was stabilizing the landslide on the Ocoee River in Tennessee.

Scott is also a husband, father and stepfather, and describes that as his greatest accomplishment. In fact, he became a TikTok sensation because of a simple favor for his stepdaughter. He’s also an accomplished basketball player, being named the 1998 5A MVP for basketball and is a former First Team All-Conference collegiate basketball player for Idaho State.

We are honored to welcome Scott D. Henry to the Ohio ACTE Innovation and Impact Annual Conference! Learn more about our keynote speaker here:

A special thank you to our keynote speaker sponsors:


View the schedule

A big thank you to our Conference Planning Committee Members!

Beth Bronkar (Chair)

Brian Wilfong - CTEC of Licking County

Alicia Mowery - Delaware Area Career Center

Christine Boucher - Eastland Fairfield Career & Technical School

Nancy Luce, retired Superintendent and Shoemaker Institute Facilitator

Craig Bales - Ohio Hi Point Career Center

Diana Cooper, Kip Crain, Sandy Elliott Beverly Squirrel - Wayne County Schools Career Center

Jamey Palma - Massilon City Schools

Jeff Bertke & Sondra Schneider - Upper Valley Career Center

Kendra Ward - EHOVE Career Center

Kristian Smith - Lorain County JVS

Laura Yontz - Swiss Hills Career Center

Matthew Winkle, Brenna Bartlett, & Robert Kornack - Ohio Department of Education

Ryan McCoart - Great Oaks Career Campuses

Michelle Patrick - Springfield Clark CTC

Richard George - Tri-Rivers Career Center

William DiMascio - Lakewood City Schools


Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

38 Commerce Park Dr. Suite D, Westerville, Ohio
(614) 890-ACTE (2283)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software